But honestly? I love commercials. Actually, hold on. Lemme rephrase that. I love good commercials. Some of my favorite ones include the Doritos Superbowl commercials (I can't even tell you which one - they're all just that good), the Sundrop commercial, which actually made me go out and buy Sundrop, and, my personal favorite, the Auto State "Danger" Commercials.
"I'm all, OMG, Becky's not even hot!"
So honestly, I don't mind commercial breaks all that much. But when there's that one bad commercial, the one so stupid it makes you want to punch a whole in your television... uhhhhh. And that one commercial for me is the Keebler's cookie commercial.
I mean...come on. WHO LEAVES ONE COOKIE IN THE COOKIE TRAY? You just eat the darn thing and throw it away. It takes way too much effort to put the thing away when you can just nom nom nom on that last cookie and toss the thing.
Whenever I complain, my mom points out that the cookie-making elves aren't exactly that realistic either. So now, not only am I majorly pissed at the stupidity of these commercials, but all my hopes and dreams about elves were just smashed.


No comments:
Post a Comment